Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.4
Property location
8.8
Facilities
7.9
Staff
8.7
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Joyce
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    20 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Angela Riley
    es

    Review score

    9.2
    19 September 2018

    Lovely clean hotel

    The hotel was a little distance away from the main high street which meant we had quite a walk into town.
    Really nice clean hotel room which was really spacious. The bathroom was also very clean. There was an iron and hairdryer available with tv and tea making facilities. The mattress was a little hard but the quilt was lovely and soft. Staff were friendly and pleasant. Nice sea view from the breakfast room. Would recommend this hotel.
    rosario
    ie

    Review score

    8.0
    19 September 2018
    Carpet in first room was stained
    When my husband had an accident they moved us to a room with a view so he could look out while in bed
    James Coxell
    gb

    Review score

    10
    19 September 2018

    Great Hotel

    Nothing
    Cheap, clean and comfortable accommodation. Great staff. Like that they do a single occupancy discount.
    Neil
    gb

    Review score

    10
    18 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    15 September 2018
    Not the best view out of the rear windows but wasn't there for the room view so didn't really matter. Everything else was great.
    Location is excellent. Breakfast more than adequate. Rooms clean and very spacious. Lift available for anyone finding the stairs hardwork. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend the Penta highly.
    Joe
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    15 September 2018

    Enjoyed the trip will be back

    Not enough facilities in hotel
    The sea view
    Andrew
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    14 September 2018

    An excellent, superbly clean and well decorated hotel. Very good value for money.

    The mattress was very, very hard. I appreciate this is subjective, but having stayed in numerous hotels this was definitely the hardest.....perhaps a mattress topper may sort it.
    Superbly clean and very quiet. No noise from anywhere.
    BARRY
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    14 September 2018

    LOVELY HOLIDAY

    THE ONLY THING WE DID NOT LIKE WAS THE STEPS AT THE ENTRANCE TO THE HOTEL,BUT AFTER SAYING THAT ALL THE OTHER HOTELS WERE THE SAME.
    WE STAYED ON THE 4TH FLOOR, THE LIFT WAS ONLY A TWO PERSON LIFT.BUT WAS ALWAYS AVAILABLE. THE ROOM WAS LARGE AND BRIGHT, BED VERY COMFORTABLE ,PLENTY OF MILK, TEA ,& COFFEE .BATHROOM PLENTY OF HOT WATER, SHAMPOO & SHOWER GEL.THE BREAKFAST WAS, CEREALS, TOAST,YOGURTS, FRUIT JUICE, TEA & COFFEE ,WHICH WAS GREAT FOR OUR NEEDS.
    Kok
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    13 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael
    ie

    Review score

    9.2
    11 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    11 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tom
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    11 September 2018
    Cooked breakfast was to expensive
    The room was spotless it was quiet . The continental breakfast was good but the downside was the price of a cooked breakfast £14 which I think is far too steep otherwise it was perfect . Would definitely recommend
    Mulenga
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 September 2018
    Everything was fantastic but was missing a small fridge since they did not have on site
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    9 September 2018

    Poor breakfast

    The meagre breakfast choice, not exactly Continental.
    Large, clean room.
    well travelled person
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    9 September 2018

    A good standard of B and B hotel for the price. Fine for a short stay.

    Continental breakfast was basic. I suggest that the proprietor charges five pounds more per room and offer a wider continental breakfast spread that sets people up for the day. We were on the 3rd floor and could hear lots of movement and creaky floorboards from the people in the room above late at night. Suggest that guests ask for a bedroom at the top of the property. Don't know if any of the rooms have a walk-in shower but getting in and out of the bath to have a shower could be tricky for people with impaired mobility.
    Nicely furnished and staff very friendly. The elevator was old but fine. Well equipped bedroom with ensuite. Very good value for money. Free street parking outside for 24 hours (the street sign says this is the maximum you can park for in one go so you would just need to move the car each day).
    Nick
    gb

    Review score

    6.0
    7 September 2018

    It was ok as a place to sleep but not a hotel to spend time in when awake.

    GLOOMY PUBLIC AREAS. VERY LIMITED BREAKFAST.
    COMFORTABLE BED, CLEAN BATHROOM, DECENT SHOWER.
    Dean
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    1 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Philip
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    30 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sarah
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    29 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews