Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.4
Property location
8.8
Facilities
7.9
Staff
8.6
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Robert
    gb

    Review score

    3.8
    23 June 2018

    Good hotel central and value for money.

    Some stairs no handrail
    Rooms clean and recently decorated. Comfortable bed.
    Lesley
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    22 June 2018

    Had a lovely comfortable stay. Complimentary continental breakfast was included which was a lovely

    Perhaps a restaurant on site
    Very clean and spacious
    Katie louise
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    21 June 2018

    Great location lovely staff

    would of preffered 2 single beds
    Location and staff
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    William
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    14 June 2018

    Just what was required.

    Nil
    Didn’t use the wifi
    judith
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    30 May 2018
    Nothing bad to say at all
    Lovely room looking out to sea . Really clean bathroom . Towels and shampoo supplied and a hairdryer! Well organised booking in and out . Friendly staff Can’t fault
    jamie
    gb

    Review score

    10
    30 May 2018

    It was great, good location, good atmosphere!

    The breakfast was okay, nothing special...but it’s free so you can’t complain!
    We didn’t expect very much, but as soon as we walked into the room that opinion was completely changed, it was very clean, very spacious, very comfy, and the view was just amazing! I will definitely be booking it again for next years TT!
    KEN
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    30 May 2018

    All good

    A bit isolated.
    Huge room. Renovated bathrooms. Lift for upper levels is a bonus. Basic continental breakfast included. Windows open for ventilation.
    pt

    Review score

    2.5
    29 May 2018

    Avoid this place

    All
    Nothing
    David
    gb

    Review score

    10
    29 May 2018

    Really enjoyed friendly staff and good accomodation

    All good
    Enjoyable stay
    Yarong
    gb

    Review score

    10
    29 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sam
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    28 May 2018
    Breakfast menu
    Perfect location, nice comfortable big rooms
    Rosemary
    gb

    Review score

    10
    24 May 2018

    Excellent value for money

    Reception could have been open longer! We had to pick up our suitcases from storage at 2.30p.m. and we didn't fly till 6 p.m., but I do appreciate staff are limited and they need time at home as well, so this isn't really a complaint. Need to provide metal spoons in rooms, as plastic ones provided bend when tea or coffee is made. Overall, was more than satisfied with everything!!!!
    The room was very spacious. Bathroom was excellent, and shower was excellent. Breakfast was very suitable for us - we chose complimentary breakfast which was sufficient.
    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    22 May 2018
    Decor a bit dated
    Clean rooms, good value, unexpected complimentary breakfast. Great location on the quiet part of the seafront
    Shirley
    gb

    Review score

    10
    20 May 2018
    All good
    michele
    gb

    Review score

    10
    18 May 2018

    Very enjoyable

    NOthing
    I liked every thinga about the Penta staff food
    Andrew
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    17 May 2018

    Adequate.

    No receptionist on duty, only a telephone link to another hotel. Also, the bed covering was ok for one person but definitely not for for a couple. Good job I hadn't taken my wife with me as I might just moved to another hotel.
    The breakfast was light, but perfectly adequate and it was free! Room was lovely, as was the en-suite, and was well serviced every day.
    Gillian
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    17 May 2018

    will definitely be staying here again,despite the huge set of steps up to the front door

    whilst the wooden blinds were functional and matched the theme of the room prefectly, they did let the sunshine in the room....from about 4.30am!
    the room was so spacious and comfortable, i love a place to sit and work or watch TV rather than having to sit on the bed all the time
    george
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    16 May 2018

    Penta hotel was comfortable friendly and warm beautiful views

    Penta hotel was comfortable friendly and warm beautiful views, continental breakfast was good, staff were very helpful.
    Phoebe
    hk

    Review score

    8.8
    16 June 2018

    Sea view large room but little bit far away from center

    Staff not always there Slightly far away from center
    Nice sea view inside room Everything well equipped Clean and tidy Spacious and comfortable Can hear the wave brushing the rock at night
Loading reviews